NAB Logo
December 5, 2023

NAB Applauds Senators for Bipartisan Effort to Pass AM Radio for Every Vehicle Act

WASHINGTON, D.C. – In response to the effort by Sens.Ted Cruz (R-TX), Edward Markey (D-MA) and Ben Ray Luján (D-NM) to pass the AM Radio for Every Vehicle Act in the Senate by unanimous consent, the following statement can be attributed to NAB President and CEO Curtis LeGeyt:

"NAB applauds Sens. Cruz, Markey and Luján for going to the floor of the United States Senate today to seek final passage of the AM Radio for Every Vehicle Act, again demonstrating their leadership and steadfast commitment to advancing this critical legislation.

“With 192 cosponsors in the House and 44 in the Senate, the bill has gained remarkable momentum, highlighting the widespread recognition of the importance of AM radio to the American people. This bipartisan collaboration reflects a shared dedication to ensuring that AM radio remains a dependable and accessible medium for all. We thank Senators Markey and Cruz for their continued leadership and support of AM radio listeners and look forward to continue working with them to pass this critical legislation."

About NAB

The National Association of Broadcasters is the premier advocacy association for America's broadcasters. NAB advances radio and television interests in legislative, regulatory and public affairs. Through advocacy, education and innovation, NAB enables broadcasters to best serve their communities, strengthen their businesses and seize new opportunities in the digital age. Learn more at


National Association of Broadcasters
1 M Street SE
Washington, D.C. 20003
202 429 5300 |

© 2024 National Association of Broadcasters
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Connect With Us