NAB Logo
May 3, 2022

NAB Opens 2022 Marconi Radio Awards Nomination Window

The nomination window will be open through May 31

WASHINGTON, D.C. The National Association of Broadcasters (NAB) announced today that the 2022 Marconi Radio Award nomination window is open through May 31. Established in 1989 and named for inventor and Nobel Prize winner Guglielmo Marconi, the Marconi Radio Awards recognize overall excellence and performance in radio.

The winners of the 2022 Marconi Radio Awards will be announced during a special dinner program on October 19, 2022 at the Javits Center during NAB Show New York, held October 19-20.

Stations and on-air personalities may nominate themselves in the following categories:

  • Legendary Station of the Year
  • Legendary Manager of the Year
  • Radio Station of the Year by Market Size
  • Radio Personality of the Year by Market Size
  • Network/Syndicated Personality of the Year
  • Best Radio Podcast of the Year
  • All nominations must be submitted through the NAB member portal. The complete list of entry rules and qualifications can be found here.

    Contact Tobi Hall at for questions regarding the Marconi Radio Awards, nomination process or station eligibility.

    About NAB

    The National Association of Broadcasters is the premier advocacy association for America's broadcasters. NAB advances radio and television interests in legislative, regulatory and public affairs. Through advocacy, education and innovation, NAB enables broadcasters to best serve their communities, strengthen their businesses and seize new opportunities in the digital age. Learn more at

    National Association of Broadcasters
    1 M Street SE
    Washington, D.C. 20003
    202 429 5300 |

    © 2024 National Association of Broadcasters
    Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

    Connect With Us