NAB Logo
April 2, 2012
Dennis Wharton
follow me

NAB Board Election Results Announced

WASHINGTON -- The National Association of Broadcasters has announced the results of the 2012 NAB Radio and Television Board elections. The two-year terms of the newly elected board members will begin in June 2012.

NAB Radio Board Elections

Deon Levingston
Vice President/General Manager

Pete Booker
President and CEO
Delmarva Broadcasting Company

Bill McElveen
Director of New Media Strategies Glory Communications, Inc.

Dick Lewis
President/Market Manager
Clear Channel Media & Entertainment

Sally Brown
Vice President of Radio
Schurz Communications, Inc.

John Beck
VP & Market Manager
Emmis Communications

Roger Utnehmer
President and General Manager
Nicolet Broadcasting, Inc.

Mary Quass
Chief Executive Officer
NRG Media

Ben Downs
VP and General Manager
Bryan Broadcasting Corporation

Joe Schwartz
Cherry Creek Radio

Jose Valle
Univision Radio

NAB Television Board Elections

Scott Blumenthal
Executive VP, Television
LIN Media

Marci Burdick
Senior VP - Electronic Division
Schurz Communications, Inc.

Chris Cornelius
President/Chief Operating Officer
Barrington Broadcasting Group

Doug Franklin
Cox Media Group

Brian Lawlor
Senior VP of Television
E.W. Scripps Co.

Dave Lougee
Gannett Broadcasting

About NAB
The National Association of Broadcasters is the premier advocacy association for America's broadcasters. NAB advances radio and television interests in legislative, regulatory and public affairs. Through advocacy, education and innovation, NAB enables broadcasters to best serve their communities, strengthen their businesses and seize new opportunities in the digital age. Learn more at

National Association of Broadcasters
1 M Street SE
Washington, D.C. 20003
202 429 5300 |

© 2024 National Association of Broadcasters
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Connect With Us