NAB Logo
March 29, 2011
Dennis Wharton
follow me

NAB Board of Directors Election Results Announced

WASHINGTON, DC -- The National Association of Broadcasters announced today election results for the organization's radio and television board of directors. The two-year terms of the newly elected board members will begin at the June 2011 NAB Joint Board of Directors meeting. Election results for the NAB Radio Board of Directors are as follows. Incumbents are identified with an asterisk.

Heidi Raphael
Vice President, Corporate Communications
Greater Media, Boston, MA
Bill Hendrich
Vice President/Market Manager
Cox Media Group Jacksonville, FL
Randy Gravley *
President and CEO
Tri-State Communications Inc., Jasper, GA
Matt Mnich *
President and CEO
North American Broadcasting Co. Inc., Columbus, OH
Julie Koehn *
WLEN-FM/Lenawee Broadcasting Co., Adrian, MI
Michael Oppenheimer
Market Manager, Memphis, TN
Clear Channel Radio
Dana Withers *
Dana Communications Corp., Benton, IL
Bill Coleman
Team Radio, Ponca City, OK
Monte Loos *
Operations Manager
Duhamel Broadcasting, Rapid City, SD
Mike Novak *
President and CEO
Educational Media Foundation, Rocklin, CA
Bob Proffitt
President and COO
Alpha Broadcasting, Portland, OR

Election results for the NAB Television Board of Directors are as follows. Incumbents are identified with an asterisk.

Paul Karpowicz *
Meredith Corporation - Local Media Group
Ralph Oakley *
President and CEO
Quincy Newspapers, Inc.
Jim Conschafter *
President, Market Leader
Media General, Inc.
Perry Sook
President and CEO
Nexstar Broadcasting Group, Inc.
Paul McTear *
President and CEO
Raycom Media, Inc.
Ray Cole *
President and COO
Citadel Communications Company, Ltd.

About NAB
The National Association of Broadcasters is the premier advocacy association for America's broadcasters. NAB advances radio and television interests in legislative, regulatory and public affairs. Through advocacy, education and innovation, NAB enables broadcasters to best serve their communities, strengthen their businesses and seize new opportunities in the digital age. Learn more at


National Association of Broadcasters
1 M Street SE
Washington, D.C. 20003
202 429 5300 |

© 2023 National Association of Broadcasters
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Connect With Us