NAB Logo
March 15, 2011
Dennis Wharton
follow me

NABPAC Reelects Larry Patrick as Board Chair

WASHINGTON, D.C. --Larry Patrick, founder of Patrick Communications, has been re-elected as chairman of the board of the NAB Political Action Committee, the NAB announced today.

Elizabeth Murphy Burns, president of Morgan Murphy Media, and William McElveen, vice president, Southeast Region, Citadel Broadcasting Corporation, were elected NABPAC Television and Radio vice-chairs, respectively.

In addition, NAB announced that the Wally Jorgenson Award -- given to a broadcaster who helps raise the most money to support the cause of free and local broadcasting -- was given to Larry Patrick. Brian Brady, President and CEO of Northwest Broadcasting, Inc., won the President's Award for helping raise the most new money for the NABPAC.

About NAB
The National Association of Broadcasters is the premier advocacy association for America's broadcasters. NAB advances radio and television interests in legislative, regulatory and public affairs. Through advocacy, education and innovation, NAB enables broadcasters to best serve their communities, strengthen their businesses and seize new opportunities in the digital age. Learn more at


National Association of Broadcasters
1 M Street SE
Washington, D.C. 20003
202 429 5300 |

© 2023 National Association of Broadcasters
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Connect With Us