NAB Logo
May 1, 2023

NAB Opens 2023 Marconi Radio Awards Nomination Window

The nomination window will be open through May 31

WASHINGTON, D.C. The National Association of Broadcasters (NAB) announced today that the 2023 Marconi Radio Award nomination window is now open through May 31. Established in 1989 and named for inventor and Nobel Prize winner Guglielmo Marconi, the Marconi Radio Awards recognize overall excellence and performance in radio.

The winners of the 2023 Marconi Radio Awards will be announced during a special dinner program, brought to you by Xperi, on October 25, 2023 at the Javits Center. The event will take place during NAB Show New York, held October 25-26.

Stations and on-air personalities may nominate themselves in the following categories:

  • Radio Station of the Year by Market Size
  • Radio Station of the Year by Format
  • College Radio Station of the Year
  • Personality of the Year by Market Size
  • Network/Syndicated Personality of the Year
  • Legendary Station Manager
  • Legendary Station
  • Best Radio Podcast

The Marconi Radio Award finalists are selected by an independent task force of broadcasters and will be announced in July.

All nominations must be submitted through the NAB member portal. The complete list of entry rules and qualifications can be found here.

Contact Tobi Hall at for questions regarding the Marconi Radio Awards, nomination process or station eligibility.

About NAB

The National Association of Broadcasters is the premier advocacy association for America's broadcasters. NAB advances radio and television interests in legislative, regulatory and public affairs. Through advocacy, education and innovation, NAB enables broadcasters to best serve their communities, strengthen their businesses and seize new opportunities in the digital age. Learn more at


National Association of Broadcasters
1 M Street SE
Washington, D.C. 20003
202 429 5300 |

© 2024 National Association of Broadcasters
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Connect With Us