NAB Logo
February 27, 2020

2020 NAB Crystal Radio Award Finalists Announced

Washington, D.C. -- The National Association of Broadcasters (NAB) announced the 50 finalists for the 33rd annual NAB Crystal Radio Awards. Since 1987, the NAB Crystal Radio Awards have recognized radio stations for their outstanding year-round commitment to community service. Winners will be announced and the finalists honored at the We Are Broadcasters Celebration, held Tuesday, April 21 during the 2020 NAB Show in Las Vegas.

This year's finalists are:

KBFB-FM Dallas, Texas
KCLY-FM Clay Center, Kansas
KKZY-FM Bemidji, Minnesota
KMVP-FM Phoenix, Arizona
KPWJ-FM College Station, Texas
KRMG-FM Tulsa, Oklahoma
KRSP-FM Salt Lake City, Utah
KRWM-FM Seattle, Washington
KSFI-FM Salt Lake City, Utah
KSL-FM Salt Lake City, Utah
KSTP-FM St. Paul, Minnesota
KTAR-FM Phoenix, Arizona
KTMY-FM St. Paul, Minnesota
KUBL-FM Salt Lake City, Utah
KUPD-FM Phoenix, Arizona
KVTY-FM Lewiston, Idaho
KWHL-FM Anchorage, Alaska
KWLM-AM Willmar, Minnesota
KXKT-FM Omaha, Nebraska
KZFN-FM Moscow, Idaho
KZKX-FM Lincoln, Nebraska
WBUL-FM Lexington, Kentucky
WBYT-FM South Bend, Indiana
WBZZ-FM Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
WCCO-AM Minneapolis, Minnesota

WDNS-FM Bowling Green, Kentucky
WDRM-FM Huntsville, Alabama
WDSY-FM Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
WFEZ-FM Hollywood, Florida
WHPT-FM St. Petersburg, Florida
WHUB-FM Cookeville, Tennessee
WHUR-FM Washington, D.C.
WIL-FM St. Louis, Missouri
WJJY-FM Baxter, Minnesota
WKQI-FM Detroit, Michigan
WKRQ-FM Cincinnati, Ohio
WLBC-FM Muncie, Indiana
WMCI-FM Mattoon, Illinois
WQNZ-FM Natchez, Mississippi
WRBR-FM South Bend, Indiana
WREW-FM Cincinnati, Ohio
WSGW-AM Saginaw, Michigan
WSUN-FM St. Petersburg, Florida
WTAW-AM College Station, Texas
WTFX-FM Louisville, Kentucky
WTMJ-AM Milwaukee, Wisconsin
WUBE-FM Cincinnati, Ohio
WUSL-FM Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
WUSQ-FM Winchester, Virginia
WWJ-AM Detroit, Michigan

Ten Crystal Radio Award winners will be chosen from the above finalists by a panel of judges representing the broadcast industry, community service organizations and public relations firms. Also at the We Are Broadcasters Celebration, five-time NAB Crystal Radio Award winning station KCVM-FM will receive the Crystal Heritage Award.

Register as press for the 2020 NAB Show.

About NAB Show

NAB Show, held April 18-22, 2020, in Las Vegas is the world's largest convention encompassing media, entertainment and technology. With more than 90,000 attendees from 160 countries and 1,600+ exhibitors, NAB Show is the ultimate marketplace for solutions that transcend traditional broadcasting and fuel the digital storytelling economy. From creation to consumption, across multiple platforms, NAB Show is where global visionaries convene to bring content to life in new and exciting ways. For complete details, visit

About NAB

The National Association of Broadcasters is the premier advocacy association for America's broadcasters. NAB advances radio and television interests in legislative, regulatory and public affairs. Through advocacy, education and innovation, NAB enables broadcasters to best serve their communities, strengthen their businesses and seize new opportunities in the digital age. Learn more at


National Association of Broadcasters
1 M Street SE
Washington, D.C. 20003
202 429 5300 |

© 2024 National Association of Broadcasters
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Connect With Us