NAB Logo
October 1, 2015

2015 NAB Marconi Radio Award Winners Announced

Atlanta, GA -- Winners of the 2015 National Association of Broadcasters' (NAB) Marconi Radio Awards were announced Thursday night at the NAB Marconi Radio Awards Dinner & Show held at the Radio Show in Atlanta.

Established in 1989 and named after inventor and Nobel Prize winner Guglielmo Marconi, the NAB Marconi Radio Awards are given to radio stations and outstanding on-air personalities to recognize excellence in radio. This year's NAB Marconi Radio Award recipients are:

Legendary Station
KYW-AM, Philadelphia, PA

AC Station of the Year
WDUV-FM, Tampa, FL

Network/Syndicated Personality of the Year
Steve Harvey, Premiere Networks

CHR Station of the Year
KQMV-FM, Seattle, WA

Major Market Personality of the Year
Eric & Kathy, WTMX-FM, Chicago, IL

Classic Hits Station of the Year
KONO-FM, San Antonio, TX

Large Market Personality of the Year
Gene & Julie Gates, WRAL-FM Raleigh, NC

Country Station of the Year
WUBE-FM Cincinnati, OH

Medium Market Personality of the Year
Dan Potter, KRMG-AM, Tulsa, OK

News/Talk Station of the Year
WSB-AM Atlanta, GA

Small Market Personality of the Year
Brian Byers, WSOY-AM, Decatur, IL

Religious Station of the Year
WPRS-FM Washington, D.C.

Major Market Station of the Year
WTOP-FM, Washington, D.C.

Rock Station of the Year
WDRV-FM Chicago, IL

Large Market Station of the Year
KSTP-FM, St. Paul, MN

Sports Station of the Year
WFAN-AM New York, NY

Medium Market Station of the Year
KRMG-AM, Tulsa, OK

Urban Station of the Year
WBLS-FM New York, NY

Small Market Station of the Year
WLEN-FM, Adrian, MI

Noncommercial Station of the Year
WKAR-FM East Lansing, MI

Marconi finalists were selected by a task force of broadcasters, and the winners were voted on by the NAB Marconi Radio Awards Selection Academy. The votes were tabulated by an independent firm.

The NAB Marconi Radio Awards Dinner & Show also featured a performance by Grammy nominated singer and BMI songwriter Gavin DeGraw. Top-rated syndicated radio personality Rickey Smiley served as the host.

About the Radio Show
The 2015 Radio Show, produced by the Radio Advertising Bureau (RAB) and the National Association of Broadcasters (NAB), will be held September 30-October 2 in Atlanta. This year's show brings radio broadcasters and industry colleagues together to share knowledge, discover the latest innovations, network with industry leaders and explore creative business strategies for the digital age. To learn more about the 2015 Radio Show, visit

About NAB
The National Association of Broadcasters is the premier advocacy association for America's broadcasters. NAB advances radio and television interests in legislative, regulatory and public affairs. Through advocacy, education and innovation, NAB enables broadcasters to best serve their communities, strengthen their businesses and seize new opportunities in the digital age. Learn more at

About RAB
The Radio Advertising Bureau serves more than 6,000 member Radio stations in the U.S. and over 1,000 member networks, representative firms, broadcast vendors, and international organizations. RAB leads and participates in educational, research, sales, and advocacy programs that promote and advance Radio as a primary advertising medium. Learn more at

National Association of Broadcasters
1 M Street SE
Washington, D.C. 20003
202 429 5300 |

© 2023 National Association of Broadcasters
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Connect With Us