NAB Logo
April 30, 2013
Dennis Wharton
follow me

NAB Announces New Additions to Radio Board of Directors

WASHINGTON, D.C. - NAB Radio Board Chairman Don Benson has appointed four radio executives to the NAB Radio Board of Directors:

Margaret Perkins, president / CEO, First Natchez Radio Group Natchez, MS

Russell Perry, chairman, Perry Publishing and Broadcasting Oklahoma City, OK

Bob Pittman, CEO, Clear Channel New York, NY

Jeff Simpson, president & CEO, Bonneville International Corp. Salt Lake City, UT

Perry, Pittman and Simpson will fill designated seats on the Board, while Perkins will represent Louisiana and Mississippi.

Also, Eddie Esserman, partner, Golden Isles Broadcasting LLC, St. Simons Island, GA, was recently elected to the NAB Radio Board representing Georgia and Alabama.

About NAB
The National Association of Broadcasters is the premier advocacy association for America's broadcasters. NAB advances radio and television interests in legislative, regulatory and public affairs. Through advocacy, education and innovation, NAB enables broadcasters to best serve their communities, strengthen their businesses and seize new opportunities in the digital age. Learn more at

National Association of Broadcasters
1 M Street SE
Washington, D.C. 20003
202 429 5300 |

© 2024 National Association of Broadcasters
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Connect With Us