NAB Logo
April 13, 2010

NAB Announces Crystal Radio Award Winners

LAS VEGAS -- The National Association of Broadcasters has named 10 winners of the NAB Crystal Radio Awards. Since 1987, the NAB Crystal Radio Awards have recognized radio stations for their outstanding year-round commitment to community service. The 2010 NAB Crystal Radio Award recipients are:

KBHP-FM Bemidji, Minn. WIL-FM St. Louis, Mo.
KCVM-FM Cedar Falls, Iowa WJBC-AM Bloomington, Ill.
KSWD-FM Los Angeles, Calif.
WLEN-FM Adrian, Mich.
WFMP-FM Minneapolis, Minn. WTMX-FM Chicago, Ill.
WIKY-FM Evansville, Ind. WTOP-FM Washington, DC

Award winners were selected from among 50 finalists and recognized at today's NAB Show Radio Luncheon, which featured a presentation by Phil Hendrie, nationally syndicated radio host and satirist. Legendary Texas radio personality Ron Chapman was inducted into the NAB Broadcasting Hall of Fame. The luncheon was sponsored by ASCAP.

About the 2010 NAB Show
About the 2010 NAB Show The NAB Show will take place 10-15 April, 2010 in Las Vegas (exhibits open 12 April). It is the world's largest electronic media show covering filmed entertainment and the development, management and delivery of content across all mediums. Complete details are available at

National Association of Broadcasters
1 M Street SE
Washington, D.C. 20003
202 429 5300 |

© 2024 National Association of Broadcasters
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Connect With Us