NAB Logo
April 29, 2010

NAB Marconi Radio Award Nominations Begin May 1

WASHINGTON -- The 2010 NAB Marconi Radio Awards nomination process will open May 1, NAB announced today. The award recognizes overall excellence in radio broadcasting. To be considered for a 2010 NAB Marconi Radio Award, general managers may nominate their station in the "Station of the Year by Market Size" and/or "Station of the Year by Format" categories, as well as one of their outstanding air personalities in the "Personality of the Year by Market Size" category. They may also submit nominations for "Legendary Station" and "Network/Syndicated Personality of the Year."

Stations must submit their nominations online at All nominations must be received by May 31. Finalists will be announced in July.

On September 30, the winners will be announced during the NAB Marconi Radio Awards Dinner & Show at the Radio Show in Washington, DC (September 29-October 1).

Winners are chosen by the NAB Marconi Radio Awards Selection Academy. The Academy is made up of general managers, program directors, regional radio executives, owners, programming consultants and former radio executives. Applications for membership into the Academy can be received by contacting Susan Platt at

About NAB
The National Association of Broadcasters is the premier advocacy association for America's broadcasters. NAB advances radio and television interests in legislative, regulatory and public affairs. Through advocacy, education and innovation, NAB enables broadcasters to best serve their communities, strengthen their businesses and seize new opportunities in the digital age. Learn more at


National Association of Broadcasters
1 M Street SE
Washington, D.C. 20003
202 429 5300 |

© 2024 National Association of Broadcasters
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Connect With Us