NAB Logo
April 27, 2023

NAB Board Election Results Announced

WASHINGTON, D.C. The National Association of Broadcasters has announced the results of the 2023 NAB Radio and Television Board of Directors elections. The two-year terms of the elected board members will begin in June 2023.

New board members are listed in italics; other Board members listed below have been re-elected.

NAB Radio Board Elections
(Odd-numbered districts)

Allen Power
President of Broadcast Media
Salem Media Group
District 1 - New England

Mike Tarter
Forcht Broadcasting
District 5 - WV, KY

Nick Martin
General Manager
Big River Broadcasting
District 9 - GA, AL

Julie Koehn*
President and CEO
Lenawee Broadcasting Company and Southeast Michigan Media

District 13 - MI

Dana Withers
President and CEO
Withers Broadcasting/Dana Communications/Stone Canyon Media
District 17 - IL

Nic Anderson
Director, Government Affairs/General Manager Minneapolis
Salem Media Group

District 21 - MN, ND, SD

Tery Garras
Vice President of Radio
Morgan Murphy Media

District 25 - OR, WA

Collin Jones
Executive Vice President, Strategy and Development
Cumulus Media
District 3 - PA

Dave Hoxeng
ADX Communications
District 7 - FL, PR, VI

Matt Mnich
Chairman and CEO
North American Broadcasting, Inc.
District 11 - OH

Kenneth W. Forte
President and Co-Owner
R&F Communications

District 15 - TN, AR

Will Payne
Payne Media Group

District 19 - OK, N. Texas

Felipe Chavez
Chief Operating Officer
Bustos Media

District 23 - N. CA, AK


Effective immediately, Joel McCrea, market president Des Moines, IA, iHeartMedia will assume the District 14 (IA, WI) board seat that was held by Gabe Fleet formerly of iHeartMedia.

Starting in June 2023, Conrad Trautmann, chief technology officer of Cumulus Media, will be appointed to the designated held by Mary Berner, Cumulus.

*As of June 2023, Julie Koehn will be appointed to District 13 (MI) and Chris Ornelas will be appointed to a designated seat vacated by Bill McElveen who termed out.

NAB Television Board Elections

Byron Allen
Founder, Chairman and CEO
Allen Media Group/Entertainment Studios

Christopher Cornelius
VP, Business Development
Morgan Murphy Media

Robert Hubbard
President and CEO
Hubbard Television

David Bradley
Chairman and CEO
News-Press & Gazette Co.

Dave Hanna
Lockwood Broadcast Group

Perry Sook
Chairman and CEO
Nexstar Media Group, Inc.


Effective immediately, Kristopher Jones, executive vice president and head of Government Relations at Fox Corporation, has been appointed to the designated seat currently held by Joe Di Scipio, senior vice president, FCC legal and business affairs and assistant general counsel at Fox Corporation.

Effective immediately, Dean Littleton, senior vice president of Local Media, The E.W. Scripps Company, has been appointed to the designated seat currently held by Brian Lawlor, president, Scripps Sports, the E.W. Scripps Company.

As of June 2023, Keith R. Murphy, senior vice president, Government Relations and Regulatory Counsel, Paramount Global will be appointed to the designated seat currently held by DeDe Lea of Paramount.

About NAB

The National Association of Broadcasters is the premier advocacy association for America's broadcasters. NAB advances radio and television interests in legislative, regulatory and public affairs. Through advocacy, education and innovation, NAB enables broadcasters to best serve their communities, strengthen their businesses and seize new opportunities in the digital age. Learn more at


National Association of Broadcasters
1 M Street SE
Washington, D.C. 20003
202 429 5300 |

© 2024 National Association of Broadcasters
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Connect With Us