NAB Logo
February 22, 2018
Ann Marie Cumming
follow me

2018 NAB Crystal Radio Awards Finalists Announced

Washington, D.C. -- The National Association of Broadcasters announced the 50 finalists for the 31st Annual NAB Crystal Radio Awards. Since 1987, the NAB Crystal Radio Awards have recognized radio stations for their outstanding year-round commitment to community service. Winners will be announced and the finalists honored at the new We Are Broadcasters Celebration, held Tuesday, April 10 during the 2018 NAB Show in Las Vegas.

This year's finalists are:

KBFB-FM Dallas, Texas
KYGO-FM Denver, Colo.
KBHP-FM Bemidji, Minn.
WBLK-FM Buffalo, N.Y.
KCYY-FM San Antonio, Texas WCCO-AM Minneapolis, Minn.
KFOR-AM Lincoln, Neb.
WDRV-FM Chicago, Ill.
KFTK-FM St. Louis, Mo.
WEZL-FM Charleston, S.C.
KGSR-FM Austin, Texas WFLC-FM Miami, Fla.
KHJK-FM La Porte, Texas WHKO-FM Dayton, Ohio
KLVB-FM Citrus Heights, Calif.
WINS-AM New York City, N.Y.
KMOK-FM Lewiston, Idaho
WJJY-FM Brainerd, Minn.
KMVP-FM Phoenix, Ariz.
WKAQ-AM San Juan, P.R.
KNDE-FM College Station, Texas WKML-FM Fayetteville, N.C.
KOYE-FM Tyler, Texas
WKRQ-FM Cincinnati, Ohio
KPEK-FM Albuquerque, N.M. WLBC-FM Muncie, Ind.
KRLC-AM Lewiston, Idaho WOR-AM New York City, N.Y.
KRSP-FM Salt Lake City, Utah WRLT-FM Nashville, Tenn.
KSFI-FM Salt Lake City, Utah WSB-AM Atlanta, Ga.
KSL-AM Salt Lake City, Utah WSHE-FM Chicago, Ill.
KSRO-AM Santa Rosa, Calif. WSOY-AM Decatur, Ill.
KSTP-FM St. Paul, Minn.
WTMJ-AM Milwaukee, Wis.
KTAR-FM Phoenix, Ariz. WTMX-FM Chicago, Ill.
KTMY-FM St. Paul, Minn.
WVAZ-FM Chicago, Ill.
KTTS-FM Springfield, Mo.
WWJ-AM Detroit, Mich.
KUPL-FM Portland, Ore.
WWPR-FM New York City, N.Y.
KXKT-FM Glenwood, Iowa WYRK-FM Buffalo, N.Y.
KXLG-FM Watertown, S.D.
WZFX-FM Fayetteville, N.C.

Ten Crystal Radio Award recipients will be chosen by a panel of judges representing the broadcast industry, community service organizations and public relations firms. Also at the We Are Broadcasters Celebration, television and film actress Kristen Bell will receive the NAB Television Chairman's Award.

News media registration is available here.

About NAB Show
NAB Show, held April 22-27, 2017 in Las Vegas, is the world's largest convention encompassing The M.E.T. Effect, the convergence of media, entertainment and technology. With 103,000 attendees from 166 countries and 1,700+ exhibitors, NAB Show is the ultimate marketplace for solutions that transcend traditional broadcasting and embrace content delivery to new screens in new ways. From creation to consumption, across multiple platforms and countless nationalities, NAB Show is where global visionaries convene to bring content to life in new and exciting ways. For complete details, visit

About NAB
The National Association of Broadcasters is the premier advocacy association for America's broadcasters. NAB advances radio and television interests in legislative, regulatory and public affairs. Through advocacy, education and innovation, NAB enables broadcasters to best serve their communities, strengthen their businesses and seize new opportunities in the digital age. Learn more at

National Association of Broadcasters
1 M Street SE
Washington, D.C. 20003
202 429 5300 |

© 2024 National Association of Broadcasters
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Connect With Us